PDA

View Full Version : LW11 features video

probiner
11-13-2011, 08:38 PM
http://www.newtek.com/features-video.html

At minute 50 Rob starts to go down the features.

Cheers

JeffrySG
11-13-2011, 08:45 PM
Thanks for the heads up on the time for the features. :)

erikals
11-13-2011, 09:04 PM
good, but jerks a bit here,...
NT, any way to upload this to youtube?

robpowers3d
11-13-2011, 09:12 PM
good, but jerks a bit here,...
NT, any way to upload this to youtube?

That is planned.

moussepipi2000
11-13-2011, 09:20 PM
lol here i cant download more than 52 minutes. just when it will become interesting

c5m7b4
11-13-2011, 09:47 PM
That is some absolutely amazing stuff. I wasn't sure if I wanted to upgrade just yet, but I think that video made up my mind. I'm just a noob and probably dont need all this great extra stuff, but what the heck, why not.

kadri
11-13-2011, 10:10 PM
I think the show was very nice. Congrats to all :)

robpowers3d
11-13-2011, 10:21 PM
We also have the LightWave 11 Pre-Release PDF What's New Guide Posted now:

http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?t=123628

moussepipi2000
11-13-2011, 10:29 PM
i finally saw the video. hurry presentation but very good !

Example are also great. the flocking Bat is great! also the corridor for bullet dynamics with big lightwave ball ! Like it

Pdf is great.

good work!

GandB
11-13-2011, 10:44 PM
Could you guys think about doing a quick vid on an import of a few entities, and perhaps a minor level...into Unity using the tool, Rob? Using LW11 and LWCad might be the ultimate tool for level and entity creation in Unity! I'm very much interested in that; especially dealing with multiple texture maps, and multiple effect maps (spec, normal, glow, etc). Everything else looks nice so far. Thanks for the .PDF upload. ;)

JeffrySG
11-13-2011, 11:09 PM
We also have the LightWave 11 Pre-Release PDF What's New Guide Posted now:

http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?t=123628

PDF looks great. I think I see Matt's work here.