PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave opens with small buttons



kntemplar
11-12-2011, 09:57 AM
Lately when I open Lightwave (Modeler or Layout) the interface starts up with small buttons. It doesn't happen everytime but when it does happen I have to close the program and reopen it.

I am using 9.61 (64-bit). Can someone please help?

Dexter2999
11-12-2011, 10:36 AM
Do a forum search. This is a known issue. It doesn't appear to happen if you open from the start menu.

There is a workaround, but I don't know what it is because I haven't encountered it.

c.1
11-12-2011, 12:25 PM
Lately when I open Lightwave (Modeler or Layout) the interface starts up with small buttons. It doesn't happen everytime but when it does happen I have to close the program and reopen it.

I am using 9.61 (64-bit). Can someone please help?

I think if you launch from the task bar then you get the small buttons, if you "unpin" the program from the raskbar and launch from a shortcut or from the start menu you will get the normal buttons (I think its the same problem that I had a while back) I hope that helps.

kntemplar
11-13-2011, 02:59 AM
Thank you I will try that. I have been launching from the taskbar.