PDA

View Full Version : 3Play 820: left & right mouse clicks for A&B



matthias-web
11-10-2011, 11:01 AM
Hi!

Small feature request for 3Play 820 and smaller brother:

If A+B is selected:
When clicking on the camera input preview
with left mouse click -> goes to output A
with right mouse click -> goes to output B

In general: if the output is delayed it should keep the delay and not jump to live when changing the camera with mouse, like with pressing P1-P8. And when A+B is selected and "live" is pressed it should bring both outputs to live.

Best regards,
Matthias

matthias-web
11-11-2011, 04:57 AM
Some more small features wished (with adding the ones from top):

1)
If A+B is selected: When clicking on the camera input preview
with left mouse click -> goes to output A
with right mouse click -> goes to output B

2)
If the output is delayed it should keep the delay and not jump to live when changing the camera with mouse (Just like it is now with pressing P1-P8).

3)
When A+B is selected and "live" is pressed it should bring both outputs to live

4)
When double clicking a selected clip in the clip list a second time - the clip should immediately start playing again from beginning - like in play list (in the moment the same clip only starts playing from beginning again when the clip is ended or stopped).

5)
When marking out a clip: the actual camera should be highlighted (different color) in the clip list. To remember: this is the camera you watched when pressing mark out. At the moment the only chance is to add an comment at the actual camera manually in the clip list or move immediately to play list.

6)
Moving the mouse left and right with mouse button clicked on top of Output Window A and B should move the selected video back and forward in time! Just like it is on 3Play 330! Was a very nice feature!

matthias-web
11-12-2011, 06:12 AM
7)
In menu "Clip Configuration" -> "Out Point Padding" should be available to select as last entry "endless". In order that clips continue playing after out point is reached - for all who want same behaviour of replay like they are used from 3Play 330

8)
After replaying a clip from Clip List it stops at "-00:00:00". Now if "Play" button on the switcher is pressed it doesn't play the clip again - as it is not automatically rewinded. "Stop" (although is already stopped) and "Play" has to be pressed to play it again (or double mouseclick). Request: It should be enough to press simply "Play" to play it again when "-00:00:00"!

9)
When renaming the labels from "Camera 1", "Camera 2" etc. as well the labels in the Clips List should get this name

10)
The active input name for Output A / Output B should be shown in the HUD. As well the input label could be colored (for example red for active in A, green for active in B)

11)
(Super small optical correction for perfectionists: In "Export Media" -> "Add": the buttons of the cameras which are not recorded are not completely greyed out like in the live session screen)

matthias-web
12-03-2011, 07:48 AM
12)
Little one: When Outputs A or B are delayed - the time of delay shown in the head-up display is sometimes constantly jumping between two frames. Even when this is internally the case it could be avoided to show this time "flickering" in the HUD...