PDA

View Full Version : Hopeful Looking for DAVE School Financing

ShadowMystic
11-01-2011, 12:50 PM
The title says it all. I have been working with Lightwave3D for almost 4 years now and currently desire to finalize my education so I can become an industry professional. Grants, scholarships, or student loans for future employment or information on these would all be very helpful. Thank you.

OnlineRender
11-01-2011, 04:47 PM
I have an education " B.sc honours level " and I would kill to goto Dave School , in fact I spoke with a very helpful lady one time "just general questions" I would have jumped on a plane and flew over there in an instant , but it came down to money ,ie I had none .........maybe I take it for granted living in Scotland "education is free " I just did not/will not have the cash "ever" , although there is support out there, loans grants ,scholarships .
btw to become an industry professional you dont need education you need to be good.

although what I will highlight is the connections you will make at Dave School , if you work hard , put your head down and work even hardier you will get noticed and the guys at Dave School will hock up with the right contacts , honestly it's up to you ...........

ShadowMystic
11-01-2011, 07:32 PM
I should add that I have been working with Lightwave3D for almost 5 years and could work under someone else's licenses cheaply in return for assistance. I am not solely interested in DAVE School simply because of Lightwave3D but the broad range of skill-sets available from their instruction as well as contacts and relationships.

Here are some examples: shadowmysticstudios.daportfolio.com/

I am a fast modeller capable of modeling a basic head-form from reference in ~ an hour. Modeling and animation are my strongest points. Texturing, lighting and rigging are my weaker points. By no means does that mean I can't texture light or rig, just not a quickly.

Philbert
11-01-2011, 08:39 PM