PDA

View Full Version : Audio PGM out 1c,1d no audio



owens
10-28-2011, 06:06 AM
Our TXCD850 has PGM audio on outputs 1a and 1b, but nothing on 1c and 1d. The manual says all four connectors should be program out. Any ideas?

SBowie
10-28-2011, 07:12 AM
Is the audio source 4 channel?

owens
10-28-2011, 01:05 PM
Audio source is two channel, output is two channel 1a and 1b.

SBowie
10-28-2011, 01:15 PM
That explains it then. There are basically 4 channels from input to output. If you put something on channel 1 (or 'a', as marked on the exterior, *it stays there. If you don't supply a source to 3 (c), you won't get anything on output.

*The exception to this is when you use Pan, but pan will only move 1 to 2, or 2 to 1, or 3 to 4 and vice versa. It will not move 1 to 3, for example.

owens
11-01-2011, 07:10 AM
Thanks - it makes sense now. Dale.