PDA

View Full Version : TCXD300 to DVD mac-based please help.

dhaley
10-23-2011, 01:09 PM
I'm new to Tricaster. I just started using the TCXD300 and I fear I may have to quit my job as Director and DP because I cannot figure out what everyone else must know about the workflow. Maybe I should not have spent all those years behind a camera and editing, because obviously the real important position is the one who knows how to burn an authored dvd from the tricaster. How do I get my HD recorded mpg shows (I do 12, 1-hour shows per week, which I prep, direct, shoot and edit ) from the Tricaster to DVD (not a dvd file, but to an authored dvd with menu and "play" button) with my mac-based studio. Please understand when I say "mac-based" studio, that means every machine in my studio is a mac....I do not have premiere or anything else pc based. I understand people become unreasonably passionate about Mac & PC and every other forum I've been on starts out with: "Well, if you had a pc" or " I can tell you what to do with Premiere" etc...I have a macintosh studio. I have a macintosh. I have a mac. I have macs. Wait, I think I just saw a pc....oh, no, it was a mac....probably because I have a mac-based studio;-)
Weird.