PDA

View Full Version : render wireframe options



sadkkf
10-15-2011, 06:50 PM
Hey--

Are there any options (other than color) for rendering an object in wireframe?

Maybe I'm approaching this wrong, but I've changed the Render Mode to Wireframe and it's great, but I'd also like to add a transparency gradient to it so it sort of draws itself from one to the other. Problem is, that doesn't work.

Any thoughts?

nickdigital
10-15-2011, 07:28 PM
You could render two passes of your object, one normal and one wireframe, and do the transition in a compositing program.

XswampyX
10-16-2011, 03:30 AM
You can use a null to set the area you want to be draw with wires. I have also added some transparency to it.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr16/xXswampyXx/TransWired.jpg

Gives :-

http://youtu.be/TA5cIjOa-Uc

sadkkf
10-16-2011, 08:17 AM
holy crap. That's pretty cool, XswampyX.

@nickdigital -- I'll be sweetening the anim in after effects anyway, so a quick composite is easy enough. Thanks!

sadkkf
10-24-2011, 12:45 PM
@XswampyX - where did you get the dbwRemap plugin?

XswampyX
10-24-2011, 12:54 PM
From here :- http://www.db-w.com/

Under db&w tools. Lovely! :D