PDA

View Full Version : A gizmo to set the backdrop in modeler?



zardoz
09-29-2011, 10:03 AM
Could someone make a plugin with some sort of gizmo to scale, stretch etc the backdrop in modeler? instead of the way we do now, using the sliders?
thanks

Sensei
09-29-2011, 07:54 PM
Not possible.

zardoz
09-30-2011, 05:36 AM
ok. short and concise. thanks for the answer.
but maybe we could use some trick, because I know we can make a box and then in the backdrop options select auto and it fits to the box size.
So...maybe we could have some plugin that would simply create a uv mapped box with the image we select and then we could resize this box the way we want with some fixed ratio options and then we could open the backdrop options and choose auto. I know we can do this 'manually' but some automated tool would be nice.

3DGFXStudios
09-30-2011, 10:00 AM
feature request!

prometheus
10-10-2011, 12:41 AM
use texture guide on a plane perhaps?

michael