PDA

View Full Version : sigma+texture???



Svenart
09-04-2011, 08:22 AM
hi all,

Im currently trying to create material for a bunch of green grapes. This time Iīm using the sigma node and it looks nearly ok. Now I have added a texture map to the material, but it is not becoming visible... donīt know why. Its correctly mapped and you can see the texture in the node previewball, but not in the rendered image.

can anyone give me a hint how to do this? I have attached a image with my material node.

XswampyX
09-04-2011, 10:02 AM
Just did a quick test with sigma + texture.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr16/xXswampyXx/SigmaTest1.jpg

Seems you have to put an object inside the grape to get it to render properly.

For a grape I think you would model the seeds, stalk, peeled grape surface and then the outer skin. Then when you apply your sigma to the skin you can see the surfaces below.

So make a smaller grape and put that inside you larger grape. Then give the smaller grape a peeled grape texture.

Maybe!

Svenart
09-05-2011, 09:44 AM
thank you, I will try it.