PDA

View Full Version : How do I Delete a suface name?



nicker
10-11-2003, 12:40 PM
How do i delete a surface name in the suface editor? Or do I have to go about it a different way? This is something that I have never been able to figure out. Please Help!

toby
10-11-2003, 01:37 PM
If a surface is not assigned to a polygon, it will not be saved with the object and will not be there the next time you load the object.

mlinde
10-11-2003, 07:30 PM
If a surface is included with a polygon, and you want to get rid of it, use the statistics panel (w) in modeler to select all polygons with that surface, assign them to a different surface, and save the object. When you go next to Layout (or after you close/reopen modeler) the old surface will no longer exist.