PDA

View Full Version : cloning plugins for Layout



tyrot
08-03-2011, 02:36 PM
Hello wavers.. After insanely sluggish performance from Modeler we decided to clone everything within Layout for archviz projects .. No we cannot use HDinsane or DPkit because we need actual geometry for exporting from Layout..

I have checked several cloning tools but i am sure i overlooked some useful tools for cloning in layout.. can you help me out .. thanks in advance ..

nickdigital
08-03-2011, 02:41 PM
These are the ones that I have listed in my database.

This script lets you create clones with offsets or an array of of an object in Layout.
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90139

An array script that allows you to define a rotation value based on selecting a target item.
http://newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=111618&page=3

A plug-in for Lightwave allowing the user to place object randomly on a reference object.
http://www.danielefederico.it/works.php?pag=script

There's also Sumatra.
http://svenart.de/sumatra_about.htm

tyrot
08-03-2011, 03:03 PM
thanks Nick appreciated!

nickdigital
08-03-2011, 03:18 PM
You can also do a clone search on lwplugindb to see what else is out there.

Ztreem
08-03-2011, 03:22 PM
One way to clone things in layout is to use particels and fxlinker.