PDA

View Full Version : HELP:Perspective view in viewport snapping WHY?

dianmozokov
08-03-2011, 03:05 AM
:help:Hello,

Maybe this is dumb question,but i am new to Newtek lightwave 10,and cant get used to Prespective View in viewport.Cant work like that....I want just to turn around my objects without snapping on left or right.How to perform full rotation without my camera to make some really strange for me snapping in viewport???This really get me mad!I like the rotation over my objects when use the icon button,but when i press the ALT+LMB my rotation get nasty!

Lewis
08-03-2011, 03:53 AM
Hi

do you speak about layout or modeler ?

dianmozokov
08-03-2011, 04:12 AM
Hi

do you speak about layout or modeler ?

Oo sorry,i was talking about Modeler.

Lewis
08-03-2011, 04:15 AM
then it's even more weird 'coz modeler don't have snapping. It has only snap to grid but that's for modeling operations and not for tumbling perspective view (BTW modeler don't have camera) so I'm not really sure what you are experiencing.
Can you post some video screen capture to show your problem 'coz i work 8-12 hours a day in modeler and have no such issues.

cheers

dianmozokov
08-03-2011, 05:18 AM
then it's even more weird 'coz modeler don't have snapping. It has only snap to grid but that's for modeling operations and not for tumbling perspective view (BTW modeler don't have camera) so I'm not really sure what you are experiencing.
Can you post some video screen capture to show your problem 'coz i work 8-12 hours a day in modeler and have no such issues.

cheers

Sure Lewis,

Here is the video i have made

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fx9cmuEQAtk&feature=youtu.be

Notice from video that i cant perform full rotation with ALT+LMB.Just snap on left or right side of viewport!

Lewis
08-03-2011, 05:31 AM