PDA

View Full Version : Modeler or Layout 3DS export error... how to 3ds exprot??



blueeogus
07-27-2011, 08:45 AM
I'm useing light wave 9.6
system win7 64bit!!

I went to Export 3DS
but, experiencing an error message..
Modeler and layout the same phenomenon

message

[Information

3DS Export: Operation Failed - code: 1
3DS Export : Polygons with 3 vertices only]

if press Shift + t
3DS Exprot: Operation Failed - code: 1
3DS Export: Vertex or Polygon count exceeds maximum (64K)

Why do errors occur?
Let me know how to solve please

shrox
07-27-2011, 10:40 AM
I'm useing light wave 9.6
system win7 64bit!!

I went to Export 3DS
but, experiencing an error message..
Modeler and layout the same phenomenon

message

[Information

3DS Export: Operation Failed - code: 1
3DS Export : Polygons with 3 vertices only]

if press Shift + t
3DS Exprot: Operation Failed - code: 1
3DS Export: Vertex or Polygon count exceeds maximum (64K)

Why do errors occur?
Let me know how to solve please

You only need to post once.

"Polygons with 3 vertices only". They need to be triangles.
"Vertex or Polygon count exceeds maximum (64K)" Too many polygons for the format.

Amurrell
07-28-2011, 08:05 AM
I would try to export the file as an .obj, and then import that into the app of choice you want to. Widely used format that "generally" works well with others.