PDA

View Full Version : Create metal mesh with modeler



a sandwhich
07-03-2011, 04:37 PM
Is there a way to create a relatively "low" poly metal mesh like that of what you see covering speakers? I see how you could do it with a boolean, but that would create so many polys, I am unsure If my computer would be able to handle it.

XswampyX
07-03-2011, 05:31 PM
Yes. :)

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr16/xXswampyXx/mesh.jpg

a sandwhich
07-03-2011, 05:32 PM
Ah. Ok, thanks. That should speed up render times greatly.