PDA

View Full Version : Slooooow right clicking response....



vanguard
10-08-2003, 11:25 AM
When I right click on the indicators on the switcher (or anywhere else for that matter) to change inputs to a given switcher row, like to change input one from c1a to Y/C6, it takes up to one minute for the selector screen (menu?) to appear.

This is mighty tireing.....

The VT2 still on the system works fine.

VT3 is just pokey on my system.

It isn't so slow on my friends down the road, so something must be off here.

I have a Dual 2.8 P4Xeon 2GB RAM, and plenty of HD space for the system and a MEdea 5/480RTRX video array. Running Win2KPro.

Any suggestions?

Paul Lara
10-09-2003, 08:30 AM
This can be caused by nVidia's Desktop Manager. Make sure it's disabled in your Display Propertie's Advanced settings.

ted
10-09-2003, 10:34 AM
I'll second that!!!
It stopped an unbelievable amount of sluggishness on my system.

What the heck is the reason some of these applications think tying up all your resourses is helping you in any way, shape or form!:confused:

vanguard
10-09-2003, 01:06 PM
Thanks Paul, I owe you an adult (or otherwise) beverage at NAB'04!

Thanks

Dave Davies
10-19-2003, 11:26 AM
Fixed my slow-down too. Thanks a lot, Paul!

Dave

Paul Lara
10-20-2003, 07:16 AM
Glad to hear you're seeing VT as it should respond! :cool: