PDA

View Full Version : lighwave core requirments



lreyes
07-02-2011, 03:29 PM
I would think that more people would purchase Lightwave Core if it did not come with so many requirments to use it. There are too many things one has to do to keep using it etal! I just wished it was like Lightwave 9.6, you buy it use it forever and that is it! Wish the folks in San Antoinio would reverse their buying requirments.

Dreamcube017
07-02-2011, 04:26 PM
What are the requirements anyhow? How'd you get it anyway unless you already had it? And besides all that, isn't it done anyway?

Sensei
07-02-2011, 04:32 PM
I don't know about what requirements you're talking about. It eats 115 MB of ram after starting up..
Not to mention, it's ridiculous!
If somebody can't afford modern machine for 1000 usd with core i7, how that person can buy software for 1500 usd?! Such person rather will steal and download from warez websites than buy it..

lreyes
07-02-2011, 05:35 PM
I was talking about the way you could buy Core, not what you need to run it. The last time I read it, you would have to buy for a certain price to get updates and one price you do not, and there were other requirments to buying Core.

Philbert
07-03-2011, 01:34 PM
Not that Core is for sale anymore anyway, but I've never heard of these multiple prices, when I bought in there was 2 prices. With and without the printed manual, same as 9.x.

Hominid 3D
07-03-2011, 03:14 PM
What´s CORE?:devil:
JK