PDA

View Full Version : Trying to model TV tube, probably a noob question about stretching.



Beerbaron
06-30-2011, 10:07 PM
I am modeling an old timey tv, and I want to move some points to make the characteristic TV tube shape. I have the points selected and it seems to me there should be a tool that lets me make it the shape of a tube. Magenet just drags the suckers around. Here is an image:

http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/9581/67671112.jpg

Thanks for any ideas! :beerchug:

Caveboy
06-30-2011, 11:29 PM
try using the move tool on selected points (not the ones you have selected) with a radial falloff.

meshpig
07-01-2011, 02:36 AM
Start with a rounded box maybe... less than a minute and you have the basic shape. The lwo file is self explanatory :)