PDA

View Full Version : Newcomer experiencing difficulties

Avektageorge
06-30-2011, 03:16 PM
Hello-I am new to Lightwave 3D and was wondering if any of you had suggestions to a problem I have been experiencing. I watched the Lightwave 24 Hours of Free Training: "Creating rain splashing on the ground using particle emitters". I followed the step by step instructions, and after rendering the frame/scene I can't see the particles or splashes. I called tech support and they suggested I post a thread about it.

Please help

nickdigital
06-30-2011, 03:25 PM
If you're rendering over a network did you save out the pfx file?

What type of emitter did you add? A HV emitter or partigon emitter? A HV emitter won't render but you should see your particles if you used a partigon emitter.

Did you attach anything to the particles, geometry or hypervoxels?

Flood the forum with your questions and someone on here will help you.

Dreamcube017
06-30-2011, 05:28 PM
Ham I haven't seen that video. I'll take a look and see if I can halpe. DOn't worry, I'm pretty new here as well and I must admit, Lightwave can seem pretty daunting, but there are tons of people here and TONS of free and cheap video tutorials and plugins around here to help you out. That's one of the main reasons I went with Lightwave over something else.

wibly wobly
06-30-2011, 05:44 PM
were you looking through the camera view or the perspective view? you may have had the camera pointing somewhere else by accident and that's why you never saw anything when rendering.

Sensei
06-30-2011, 06:00 PM
Did you add HyperVoxels in Volumetric panel?

Better attach scene, otherwise it'll be just guessing..

Dreamcube017
06-30-2011, 06:55 PM
I also followed the tutorial, bu I don't really know how to get the particles to show up in a render.

Sensei
06-30-2011, 06:56 PM
Any particles are rendered by HyperVoxels volumetric.

3D Kiwi
06-30-2011, 07:58 PM
How come tech support couldnt help with this???

slackv
06-30-2011, 08:11 PM