PDA

View Full Version : Tree



Carm3D
06-15-2011, 02:57 AM
It's a tree.

I started it with zspheres in ZBrush (http://www.pixologic.com). Then I made the UV map in Silo (http://nevercenter.com/silo/). Painted the bark texture in ZBrush using textures in the NewTek Members Freebies. And finally, added the minor braches and leaves in Lightwave. I used RandomCloner (http://polas.net/plugins/cloner.php). It has a nifty feature of randomizing morphs too. So I can make the leaves rustle in the wind. Pretty slick little feature.

SubDProxy
06-15-2011, 06:14 AM
I like his plug-ins a lot! Very useful plug-ins, especially Random Cloner. His Tree Designer is great for creating quick trees. They can also be used with DP Instance plug-in.

ingo
06-15-2011, 08:24 AM
as far as i can see in this dark picture the trunk is a bit oversized, other than that it looks nice.

4dartist
06-15-2011, 08:53 AM
Looks great. Has a nice soft feel to it.

Carm3D
06-15-2011, 01:33 PM
Ya lighting is a problem... At least single-pass rendering is. Radiosity isn't supported with HD_Instance v1. :(

shrox
06-15-2011, 02:25 PM
Put some clouds behind it and you have a nice peaceful orchard.