PDA

View Full Version : How to create faces?



Boobyman
06-13-2011, 07:52 AM
In this tutorial http://www.cgarena.com/freestuff/tutorials/misc/headmodeling/index2.html

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/zzzzzzzzzdfd.jpg

In this step it talks about creating three faces. I'm lost. I've done all the other things right, though. Help.

XswampyX
06-13-2011, 11:10 AM
Select your points in a clock wise direction, and press 'P'....

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr16/xXswampyXx/PressP.gif

jeric_synergy
06-13-2011, 11:22 PM
As swampy so ably demo'd. "Faces"="polys", in case that was confusing you.

Boobyman
06-14-2011, 12:46 PM
That was confusing me. This tutorial is modeling with some other software i think. It's still kinda helpful. I have the nose and the mouth now thanks to you guys, but now i need help with creating a row of Vertices.

Is it the same a clicking the points and pressing P? I've tried it, but maybe i'm doing something worng. I've been trying all kind of stuff even using boolean tool and i havn't gotten it.:help:

jeric_synergy
06-14-2011, 02:11 PM
Select points. Hit P.

Read manual.

XswampyX
06-14-2011, 03:02 PM
It's Shift 'K' for the knife tool.