PDA

View Full Version : color pallet changes RGB values

jefwgraphics
05-31-2011, 03:10 PM
Hello all,
I'm a beginner so please bear with me in the explanation of this little glitch I discovered (unless I'm doing something wrong).

My co-worker sent me a scene, and I was just going to swap out an image map with a new one.
It was a bottle and had a liquid that was set at a certain brown color.
I was poking around, and noticed that when I opened the 'surface editor' and clicked on the "color" button, and simply closed the color pallets, it changed the RGB values! I didn't move or adjust anything, I just opened the pallet window, and closed it, and then watched the RGB numbers change.

Can someone let me know (in beginner language if possible) if this is in fact a glitch, or is there a better explanation.

Thanks
J

wrench
06-01-2011, 12:52 AM
It's possible that you have set up a colour workflow and not ticked the "Affect Color Picker" checkbox? In Layout hit o and go to the CS tab.

B

funk
06-01-2011, 01:27 AM
I reported a bug that does this in the scene editor, but I havent seen it happen in the surface editor. Can you simplify the scene and attach it here? Or better yet, send a bug report. https://secure.newtek.com/FogBugz/default.asp?pg=pgPublicEdit

Matt
06-01-2011, 03:59 AM
I reported a bug that does this in the scene editor, but I havent seen it happen in the surface editor. Can you simplify the scene and attach it here? Or better yet, send a bug report. https://secure.newtek.com/FogBugz/default.asp?pg=pgPublicEdit

No bug report on that link!

funk
06-01-2011, 06:41 AM
No bug report on that link!

I know... I'm pointing him to the page where he can report the bug

My scene editor bug report was Case 38790

jefwgraphics
06-01-2011, 01:22 PM
Thanks for replies all.
@wrench, I tried your suggesstion, but it didn't fix anything. It was originally unchecked (default). I checked it, and the same thing happened. I unchecked it and again it happened.