PDA

View Full Version : City I've been working on for a while

devine
05-29-2011, 06:32 PM
Hey All
I've been using lightwave for about 14 years and this is something I've been working on for a while
This is the Vimeo link, watch in HD full screen. Its been rendered out for Blu-Ray.

http://vimeo.com/24372195

http://vimeo.com/24372195

Just wonering what you all think
Thanks
Antz

COBRASoft
05-29-2011, 07:31 PM
Impressive to me!

brian.coates
05-29-2011, 08:35 PM
Wow.

devine
05-29-2011, 08:36 PM
this is actually the first thing I've ever posted. I've been checking out these forums for years and thought its about time I put something up

UnCommonGrafx
05-29-2011, 09:07 PM
whoa.
Very nice.

Danner
05-30-2011, 02:12 AM
This is very impresive! Quite a lot of love went into this. If you ever re-render it, I'd work on the interior lighting, the white brick wall looks a bit flat. Also the bird sculpture is close enough to the camera to need a bit of detail.

devine
05-30-2011, 02:35 AM
yeah, that bird is about 13 years old, it was one of the first things I did for the city. I agree with the wall. When you stare at something for SO long its hard too see those things. Thanks for the feedback. I'll be re rendering about 6 months. I'll add that stuff fo sure.

I think I rushed that bagged brick wall. It was the very last thing I did.

vector
05-30-2011, 02:45 AM
Amazing work! But you should play with lightning and shadows to avoid flat issues as Danner said. It remembers a bit "the fifth element" movie :)

Vector

zippitt
05-30-2011, 11:06 AM
Wow, impressive work, needs a lot more railings and walls on the sidewalks, the ground would look like red bird droppings.

otacon
05-30-2011, 12:09 PM
Lots of work there. I like that its a single shot. How many polys in this scene? Are you using HD instance?

devine
05-30-2011, 05:53 PM