PDA

View Full Version : Graph Editor Keeps Crashing Layout



Tom Wood
10-06-2003, 10:45 AM
This thing is picky. On a dual monitor setup, if I try to change the Graph Editor window size after working on an animation, it crashes. There are times I'd like to stretch it over both monitors, but I'm afraid to touch it. Any suggestions? NVidia 380XGL card and driver.

And, after the crash, the audio drivers are messed up and I have to reboot to get -any- sound application to play. What's up?

Thanx,

Tom

Carm3D
10-06-2003, 12:29 PM
I've never used a dual monitor setup, and I don't know what the deal is with your audio getting messed up from this.. But I can say this:

I used to have a problem inside the graph editor.. When I tried to add a channel modifier, my screen would lock up.

NewTek support suggested I go and get the latest drivers for my video card. When I did this, no more crashes. Give it a try.

Tom Wood
10-07-2003, 11:36 AM
Yup, new drivers fixed the graphic editor problem.

TW