PDA

View Full Version : 3d to 2d



sdavies09
05-26-2011, 07:49 PM
hi there.
is there any way i can covert a 3d model into a 2d image.

any help would be appreciated

evenflcw
05-26-2011, 08:43 PM
Hit printscreen? Hit f9 to render?

I think you need to explain yourself more. People here are smart, but none of them are mindreaders. If you have a hard time expressing or explaining yourself, then try images.

And since your new here it might help if you say how experienced you are with 3D in general and LW specifically.

vector
05-27-2011, 01:48 AM
If you are talking about toon look, there are toon shaders at Surface window. But evenflcw are right, try to explain what exactly you need/want.

Vector