PDA

View Full Version : A iOS game by my company To-Fu: The Trials of Chi

Bliz
05-26-2011, 07:35 AM
Hi guys,
Hopefully this isn't out of order pimping non-Newtek stuff in this section of the forum.
But I co-own a small ten man game development company and today we've released a really cool puzzle platform game that I'm hoping you guys with iPod Touches, iPhones & iPads will consider buying.

It's called

To-Fu: The Trials of Chi

Here's the launch trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZwh7F1NHvo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZwh7F1NHvo)

So if you like what you see, search for it on iTunes

GandB
05-26-2011, 07:41 AM
Very solid little game! I don't have an IPhone myself, though maybe someday. As an indie dev myself, I can appreciate what it takes to bring a decent title to fruition. Great job, and good luck on all the sales. ;)

How much time did it take from concept to ship?

Bliz
05-26-2011, 10:00 AM
Cheers mate. It was started at the beginning of February and was more or less finished a couple of weeks ago.
But then we had to wait a few days for Apple to approve it, sort out the PR strategy, get translations sorted (EFIGS and Chinese) etc.

SBowie
05-26-2011, 10:33 AM
Hopefully this isn't out of order pimping non-Newtek stuff in this section of the forum.Only since you ask .... we generally turn a blind eye to relatively un-intrusive and at least marginally relevant product announcements of general interest (not products that compete with our own, of course). More involved (or too frequent) discussions tend to get bumped to the third-party forums. No harm, no foul...

BigHache
05-26-2011, 03:13 PM
Cute, looks like fun. I'll check it out later. I recently got my first "i" device, only because it was free. :D

OnlineRender
05-26-2011, 03:28 PM
Hi5 my friend , congrats on the release , hope you flog millions of units ! can I ask , what is release percent Apple take ?and payment protocol ? I only know the prices of xna and how M$
hump you :)