PDA

View Full Version : BVH mocap on characher



Jere
05-21-2011, 02:53 PM
Hello everyone, know any good tuts on how to load and setup ones character with mocap data in lightwave 3D without the use of any plugins?

OnlineRender
05-22-2011, 05:12 AM
from memory which on a little hazzy on a Sunday Morning

you need import your bvh data , start with a null , replace the null with bvh data ,generaly it lands on the root bone ,attatch to your model ,enable deformations , you may need to rest your bones and size everything , quick way to do is go into modeler and import the bvh rig .

sorry struggling to type :)

Jere
05-25-2011, 11:53 PM
Hmm, forgive me for asking but maybe a more detailed explanation would help, or maybe a tut on the web, using LW 8.0+ that doesn't include high priced plugins or software's like motion builder.

I'm using lightwave 9.6