PDA

View Full Version : How many artist(s) are out of work ?

OnlineRender
05-21-2011, 06:42 AM
nearly 4 months with the odd client "not enough to survive " , just interested to see if we are all in the same boat .

the poll should not show your username if I set it up correct .

JamesCurtis
05-21-2011, 07:20 AM
I'm a self employed freelancer in Ohio, but, most of the work, of late, has been coming from out of state sources.

I've been lucky enough to have clients in Pennsylvania for the last 4 years. Work's not exactly plentiful. But, so far, it's helping to keep me and my wife just barely above water.

Unemployment here is about 10%, but I don't think that includes the people who's had unemployment benefits run out, so that average is probably a bit higher.

Being self employed, I never benefit from the Unemployment Compensation Program.

OnlineRender
05-21-2011, 07:22 AM
I signed on the other day at the job centre WHOOOO , wifes on maternity "AGAIN" I get a whole Ģ19 a fortnight YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS not enough to buy beers and smokes .

sammael
05-21-2011, 07:34 AM
I'm currently caring for my wife who has been undergoing cancer treatment for the past 8 months which is still ongoing... I actually lost my job due to having to take some time off to take her to various appointments/treatments. Yeah nice employer...
Anyway I sometimes wish I was back to work and everything was back to normal but I'm not going to leave her side until she's cured. Lifes a ***** but what can ya do...

OnlineRender
05-21-2011, 07:36 AM
I'm currently caring for my wife who has been undergoing cancer treatment for the past 8 months which is still ongoing... I actually lost my job due to having to take some time off to take her to various appointments/treatments. Yeah nice employer...
Anyway I sometimes wish I was back to work and everything was back to normal but I'm not going to leave her side until she's cured. Lifes a ***** but what can ya do...