PDA

View Full Version : Start LightWave and run LScript from command line?



vfxdomain
05-13-2011, 04:19 AM
Hi All!

I am looking for the way to start lightwave and autorun my ls script, is it possible? I mean, for example in modo i can do it like this:

C:\Program Files\Luxology\modo\501sp2\modo.exe " -cmd:@script.py"

Is there any way to do it in LightWave 10? Thanks in advance for any help!

eben
05-13-2011, 08:28 AM
in modeler, you can attach a script to "Edit Startup" command.
in layout, i don't know if it's possible

vfxdomain
05-13-2011, 10:41 AM
in modeler, you can attach a script to "Edit Startup" command.
in layout, i don't know if it's possible

Thanks for the help eben! Unfortunately i need it for my Layout script, but i will check if there is Edit Startup equivalent for Layout.

evenflcw
05-13-2011, 12:07 PM
If there isnt a startup equivalent you could always load a scene which has a persistent script applied (like a Master script of the Scene variety). This master could then execute whatever you want (almost).

OnlineRender
05-21-2011, 06:05 AM
what about old skool dos command and run it from there

ie c:/programfiles/newtek/lightwave.exe / run lscript.ls yadayadayada ?

something along they lines

damn should have read the thread properly :) moving on

papou
01-30-2014, 08:07 PM
StartupCommand Generic_Nameofthescript at the first line of the lw Config file.

ernpchan
04-15-2014, 04:17 PM
Is there no way to do what the OP is asking? The StartupCommand thing works but I don't want to be running a script as a default config setup.