PDA

View Full Version : Just lost an entire project! What's going on with LW?

Pixelight
04-22-2011, 05:48 PM
Is the LW trial supposed to be buggy? Or is V10 buggy all together?
I just lost an entire project in LW.
I have to confess I'm getting tired of it. I'm having so many problem and first I was thinking it was because I'm new to it. But now the same errors are happening multiple times.
Like, why would switching VPR on move an object of mine?
Why would adjusting settings in the Surface Editor move an object of mine?
This has happened multiple times now. I turn VPR on and when it switches to VPR one of my objects is in a different place. Same thing happened when I went to the Surface Editor. Is it because the object was selected? If so how do de-select everything? I know hitting / works on modeler but doesn't seem to work in Layout. Why is this happening?

Also, as I said, I just basically lost a project. I was finished texturing and all and I closed the project and yes I had saved it, and when I re-opened it the model was again untouched and untextured. What gives?

The thing is, because I'm learning, I like to save increments or versions of my project every step of the way and I save what I do very often. Just in case something goes wrong and I have to close it. So I don't need to go back to step 1. So I save V1,V2,V3 and so on. I was on V8 with all the textures ready. Then I was working on V8 and had already saved it SEVERAL times when I did something wrong and undo didn't work. I don't know why either. It happens quite often that I can't undo something, even though my undos are set to 20.