PDA

View Full Version : Global changes in VT[3]?



james_dmi
10-03-2003, 04:28 AM
Multi selection: Global changes from edit panel. Is this done in VT[3]?

Iíve got a project with loads of DV clips that need a their sound boosting. I select all the ones I want to change open the edit panel increase the levels but only the last clip selected changes!!! Iím still on VT[2] will going to VT[3] sort this?

I would expect this to work the same as it does in Lightwave surface editor where if you select multiple surfaces then all the values that are the same show as the value and any that have different values come up with mixed or a half icon. You can then change either type and all selected items change to reflect the edit.

What would also be cool would be to add wild cards (again like the surface panel) so you can select all the clips named ďinside shots day1 - ****Ē and fix that white balance you forgot to do on that shoot.

RomainR
10-03-2003, 08:18 AM
here is how it works in VT[3].

Select one clip and make the necessary changes to it.

Now open the Tool shed. Go to the spline presets. go to the user splines.

Now hit the new button. Name you preset.

Here the fun part.

Select all the clips you would like to have the settings you just saved.

Now with the preset selected in the tool shed hit the perform button.

There you go you have just applied the settings to all the clips.

The presets are verry cool.

Have A Great Day.

james_dmi
10-03-2003, 08:55 AM
Sounds quite long winded compared to drag select then modify.
But at least its a lot better then having to set the volume on each clip individually.

I canít think of any reason not to have the edit panel work on all selected clips. Are there any plans to implemented this in the future?