PDA

View Full Version : Node Editor not working? (User Error)



simonlion
04-12-2011, 02:16 AM
Please look at my screen shot it's a test shot. I have attached an Brick Image Map, and Turbulance to a single Polygon, but nothing happening
Thanks
Simon

sammael
04-12-2011, 02:18 AM
The button next to edit nodes is not selected in the surface editor.

simonlion
04-12-2011, 03:03 AM
The button next to edit nodes is not selected in the surface editor.

Thank you very much. How Stupid am I. How did I forget that
Simon

3DGFXStudios
04-12-2011, 03:41 AM
haha :D bites everyone in the *** from time to time...

Sensei
04-12-2011, 07:56 AM
Connecting bump vector to bump amplitude scalar? Bad idea..

simonlion
04-12-2011, 08:54 PM
Connecting bump vector to bump amplitude scalar? Bad idea..

That was only a test shot
Thanks
Simon

jeric_synergy
04-13-2011, 01:16 AM
haha :D bites everyone in the *** from time to time...
The other one with 'teeth' is if you're the slightest bit zoomed out you can't drag connections. Lost a day to that one. :devil: