PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave 9.6 Export and rendering problems

tomasmachado
04-11-2011, 08:33 AM
Hey guys, i'm pretty new to ligthwave, but i've allready made a few projects on it. I keep banging on small (normal) details that i need to learn, but recently i've been coming up against a few that seem to be bugs. But.. i'm not technically good enough to know the difference.

Problems.

For no apparent reason, sometimes layout will become unable to import a specific object (after a few successful imports), either with I've tried re-saving it, copy pasting to a new file and all solutions i could think of, but never managed to get layout to accept it. It says it is unable to read the file.

When in layout, for the render, i usually try a lot of different configurations, and one of them is the antialiasing. No matter how many passes i put in the render globals, it always does a single pass. I've used the previous version of lightwave before, and never had this problem...

Saving. trying to save as rgb lw_tga24, i select the destination folder the name and all that. But when i render the frame it does not export to the folder or anywhere else for that matter. Any ideias?

Sorry if i'm not very clear, i'll give any other details you find relevant. As i said, i'm far from being a LW expert, but these are all problems concerning things i have used before without any problems, and only got them with LW9.6
Maybe USB key?

Thanks in advance!!

rsfd
04-11-2011, 11:40 AM
Hi,

1)
for me, this was mostly fixed with a restart of Layout.
(Maybe this is of any help for you).
2)
You can only set the Anti-Aliasing for the Classic Camera in the Render Globals Filtering Tab. If you use another type of camera, you'll need to set AA in the Camera Properties. AA was changed for 9.6 btw. so that is probably something that is irritating you.
(If you are interested in background info on AA, you could have a look at the Except AA-Guide (http://www.except.nl/lightwave/aa/index.htm).