PDA

View Full Version : Curtains with ClothFX



intssed
04-09-2011, 01:43 PM
What I can do to stop transfer through the fabric itself?

Thanks!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/6223/curtains.jpg
http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/6276/curtains2.th.jpg (http://img822.imageshack.us/i/curtains2.jpg/)

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/3662/curtains3.jpg.http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/8987/curtains4.jpg.http://img811.imageshack.us/img811/831/curtains5.jpg.http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/8679/curtains6.jpg

Dodgy
04-09-2011, 07:40 PM
You'll probably have to subdivide your curtain mesh a little more, give the collision calculations. a little more to work with.

jeric_synergy
04-09-2011, 10:47 PM
I can't help you BUT THANKS for actually posting screen shots so that we CAN help you!

intssed
04-10-2011, 04:05 AM
I can't help you BUT THANKS for actually posting screen shots so that we CAN help you!

Thanks, jeric_synergy, for the nice optimism and emphasis on CAN!

Kevbarnes
04-10-2011, 05:21 AM
Hi intssed

Also try adjusting the 'Resolution'.
Go to the Etc Tab, the default setting is 10 mm, adjust this, maybe try 5mm then calculate, then 1mm and calculate - compare diff

also increase collision offset

But think of this cloth dynamics simulation as getting say 80 - 90% of what you consider perfect then adjust manually the points that dont work using the EditFX tools, save this as an MDD file.

Don't forget to save the MDD file in your working session before you close the scene file or all your manual edits will be lost and you will have to start again by re-caculating.

intssed
04-10-2011, 06:03 AM
Thanks, Kevbarnes, recommendations great help! I have do nt use ClothFX previously!

Thanks, Dodgy, I hope PC will be able to swallow!

jeric_synergy
04-10-2011, 04:18 PM
Don't forget to save the MDD file in your working session before you close the scene file or all your manual edits will be lost and you will have to start again by re-caculating.

Remember there's path smoothing tools in there too for individual nodes, although IMO they are inconveniently hidden. :devil: