PDA

View Full Version : I need help with an Input sync. Glitch error



Bill
10-02-2003, 08:32 AM
What causes the Input sync glitch error message?
How is this issue resolved?
This error message is being seen during a recording of a video file. The recording is being done in program out. There are no other applications running during the recording. The video quality is good. During recording the counter will speedup then slowdown and sometimes-even jumps, (example: jumps from 00:00:2.10 to 00:00:3.2). When reviewing what was recorded, it will only show the first few seconds of the recording before the error message “Input sync. Glitch” .

ted
10-02-2003, 02:00 PM
If you're using Program Out, you are getting the benefits of the internal TBC.
What is your source?
First thing I'd look at is your prefs.

Bill
10-02-2003, 03:39 PM
The source was a GYYR Time Laps Video Recorder. The VCR was changed out to a Sanyo RS232 VCR and this seemed to have corrected the issue.

Thank you,

Bill O.