PDA

View Full Version : Can I use lightwave 10 ?



rednova
03-26-2011, 02:31 PM
Hi Fellow Lightwavers:

I have been using lightwave 9.x legit for a few months and
I am very happy with it.
It works fine and it does what I need.
I received (what a great surprise !!!) lightwave 10 upgrade for free.
Even though I am very proud to have lw 10, I have not installed
it yet. I am not sure if I want to install lw 10, because 9.x runs fine
and it does all I need.
Will installing lw 10 be a good move?
and why do you think so?
Can I use lightwave 10 ?
Thanks !!!

Rednova

hcoat
03-26-2011, 02:45 PM
You could have both versions installed, Just to see. You may find that you really like VPR in 10.

prometheus
03-26-2011, 02:52 PM
why on earth do you only want to taste one piece of choclate when there´s two in the box??:)

Lw 10 wont screw your 9 version up, you will get some nice additions with lightwave 10 , but keep the 9 version around.

Michael

Snosrap
03-26-2011, 05:19 PM
Holy cow rednova, install the blasted thing! VPR and LCW are fantastic!

GraphXs
03-26-2011, 07:58 PM
Ya can run so many version of LW on a single box. Install it already!

toddd240
03-27-2011, 08:39 AM
I have lightwave 9.6 and 10 installed on my system. Two different hard drives, but that shouldn't matter.