PDA

View Full Version : Motion capture problems



saberfiend
03-23-2011, 05:30 PM
Hi there i have recently acquired Lightwave 10 but i am also still using 9.6. i Have recorded some motion capture footage for a university dissertation and for some reason 9.6 has given me weird results. Previously it was fine and now something has went wrong.. First of all when i import the bvh motion capture data there is no t pose and the skeleton motion is all messed up. in lightwave 10 the same file works almost perfectly and i was wondering if any one has a solution to this problem in 9.6...
Thanks Chris

ianay
03-24-2011, 04:35 AM
If theres no T-pose, create one in free prog bvhacker

http://davedub.co.uk/bvhacker/

meshmaster
03-24-2011, 05:09 AM
the old "3d dave" motion builder rig should be in the forum here somewhere.

bobakabob
03-24-2011, 06:27 AM
Is Auto Key checked? This can sometimes cause problems. Otherwise can't you save your mocap file out as a LWscene in LW 10 and load into LW 9? For a T Pose you could always pose manually for the first keyframe.