PDA

View Full Version : VPR stopped working



Caveboy
03-20-2011, 03:55 PM
Anyone having problems with VPR not working. It worked fine yesterday. Had it on my screen.

This morning, the viewport is black. Nothing

Any ideas

Thanks

Caveboy
03-20-2011, 04:15 PM
I created a solid object so the light couldn't get out!

Sorry

Snosrap
03-20-2011, 10:07 PM
I think we've all done brain dead stuff like that before. :D

webgenie
03-20-2011, 10:38 PM
I've never been able to get core to work at ALL. I'm very disappointed. I love lightwave, but you start to see the frame work, and one sections of the 4-up display, then it crashes. I've therefore NEVER had the benefit of being able to use VPR, or core at all. I run Windows vista on a HP dual core machine. What could be wrong??

Phil
03-21-2011, 05:41 AM
Core remains unreleased so should not be discussed here. Layout 10.0 and Modeler 10.0 can be discussed since they are released.

That said, my first thought would be updated graphics drivers for whatever graphics card you have on your system.

KScott
03-21-2011, 11:00 PM
webgenie, if you have lw10 you have vpr. My core does same thing...

Kevin