PDA

View Full Version : Can't add any plugin in Lightwave



AmigaNewTek
03-20-2011, 08:58 AM
Hello,

i'm trying to add lightwave plugin in LW 10 64 bit Windows 7 64 bit, but i got errors: "Plugins where not found or could not be loaded".

I tried to reinstall lightwave, checking directory permissions and other stuff without success. Of course the plugins are 64 bit plugins type.

Any suggestion?

wrench
03-21-2011, 04:24 AM
Tell us about the plugins you are trying to install, and where from (i.e. location on disk)?

B

3DGFXStudios
03-21-2011, 05:37 AM
you are probably trying to install 32bit plugins on a 64bit installation of LW. That's not possible. You need the 64bit version of the plugin if it exists..

AmigaNewTek
03-22-2011, 07:32 AM
you are probably trying to install 32bit plugins on a 64bit installation of LW. That's not possible. You need the 64bit version of the plugin if it exists..

No, i'm installing 64 bit plugin on 64 bit lightwave.
All plygins i tried to install.

After many try... surprise.

Lightawave tell that can't add any plugin, but i see the plugin listed in the plugin section, and they works!

Strange behaviour

jeric_synergy
03-22-2011, 12:04 PM
Report as a bug.