PDA

View Full Version : Organizing VSE generated Live Sets In TC Angle Bin

jeakes
03-13-2011, 10:48 AM
I am just getting started on the VSE for a TCXD300. It creates lives sets just fine, but every live set is named "Shot" and I am unable to regroup Left, Center, Right into a single Angle bin. When I try renaming the "Shot" files "Left" (in Explorer, as there is no naming or file organizing possibilities that I can find within VSE) it shows up but doesn't function. Does this mean that sets created by the VSE cannot use the angle bin? and although my sets will be in named folders, they will all be called "shot"? Or is there some way to change that "shot" title so I can put several into the same folder, hence the same Angle bin?

CraigInDallas
04-07-2011, 10:26 AM
I am just getting started on the VSE for a TCXD300. It creates lives sets just fine, but every live set is named "Shot" and I am unable to regroup Left, Center, Right into a single Angle bin. When I try renaming the "Shot" files "Left" (in Explorer, as there is no naming or file organizing possibilities that I can find within VSE) it shows up but doesn't function. Does this mean that sets created by the VSE cannot use the angle bin? and although my sets will be in named folders, they will all be called "shot"? Or is there some way to change that "shot" title so I can put several into the same folder, hence the same Angle bin?

So far no way to do this within the VSE. There are way, but it takes really digging deep into the xml. When I met with the engineering team at Newtek 2 weeks ago, we discussed this issue, so they are aware.

joseburgos
04-07-2011, 12:38 PM
**Well actually it is not a lot but you do this at your own risk***
There are two files, shot.liveset and shot.png as well as a shot folder with two files in the folder, uv.dds & ycbcra.dds.