PDA

View Full Version : tubes et al



user5192
03-02-2011, 07:33 AM
How can I make a tube? Also, how can I make one with rail extrude. It pretty much screws up every time I attempt one.

speismonqui
03-02-2011, 08:04 AM
hope this would help
http://www.kxcad.net/LightWave/LightWave_3D_9/modeler/multiply_tab/extend/rail_extrude_tool.htm

what problems are you having?, maybe you could explain it a bit more, maybe a problem with the normals? is very frequent if you don't know whats going on...

art
03-02-2011, 08:29 AM
recent thread on similar topic:
http://www.nttoaster.com/forums/showthread.php?t=117019