PDA

View Full Version : Regulating rotation amplitude by MC



vncnt
02-22-2011, 09:57 AM
Ive made a simple animation of two strings of bones that curl a page object, just by animating the pitch channels of the 24 bones.

It seemed that the displacement of the page was too much so I tried to reduce the rotation angle by a Master Controller (connected to a Slider) without destroying the individual (pitch) animation of each bone or copying animated channels to other (null) objects.

Tried Expressions: ( [MC.SLIDER] ) * ( [OBJECT.Rotation.P] ) but then of course I get an error message "Loop detected in expression Rotation.P".

Is there a simple solution to regulate the amplitude of existing keyframes in animation channels (like a transistor) without altering the scene file too much?

Lightwolf
02-22-2011, 10:02 AM
[MC.SLIDER] * Value
Should work...

Cheers,
Mike

vncnt
02-22-2011, 12:16 PM
Banging my head on the table.

The good news is: IT WORKS !!!

(Thanks Lightwolf)

Lightwolf
02-22-2011, 12:20 PM
Banging my head on the table.

The good news is: IT WORKS !!!

(Thanks Lightwolf)
*phew*
Good to see that me not trying it out before posting didn't bite me in the arse :D

Cheers,
Mike