PDA

View Full Version : The old, much missed, flay.com

stiff paper
02-18-2011, 03:10 PM
For anybody at all that's interested, or thinks they need it just one more time, as of right this minute (Feb 18 2011, 2:08 PM California time) you can browse the old version of Flay by doing this:

Google.
Search for, exactly:- flay.com vertibevel
("vertibevel" is just the name of any plug in...)
You should now get a result that says something like: "Flay.Com: Link Detailed Result".
Click on the GOOGLE CACHED version of the result...

Enjoy.

I'm sure it won't be there for very long.

borkus
02-18-2011, 11:32 PM
"That licks balls...", to quote Jay and Silent Bob... I had just migrated to a new laptop and was thinking I should head to Flay and grab some of my favorites. Hope I saved all the ones I had to have on my desktop. Thinking I should have been more diligent though...

rkpdesign
02-18-2011, 11:59 PM
I am new to LightWave but I have found many plugins that are discussed on these forums at:

http://www.lwplugindb.com/

tyrot
02-21-2011, 03:59 PM
we call that place ..... the last castle... :)

Dexter2999
02-21-2011, 04:23 PM
Noticed that Newtek still has Flay listed on the links page.

C'mon people. I'd cut you more slack if you weren't paid to do this stuff.

ncr100
02-22-2011, 12:44 PM
Alternatively, google for site:flay.com and click the Cached links.

e.g. http://www.google.com/search?q=site:flay.com

stiff paper
02-22-2011, 12:59 PM
No, no... really, you don't need "links", you just need one link.

Once you're on a flay.com page that's inside Google's cache, you can browse the WHOLE Flay site just exactly as if it was still online, except it's all in Google's cache. Everything still functions. You can do a search for plugins on the plugins page, everything...

But as I say, it's going to go away soon. So if there are any lscripts that anybody wants that were only being hosted on Flay (and there are definitely quite a few) then get them now, while it's still there...