PDA

View Full Version : Adobe Flash Media Live Encoder



SebasToledo
02-15-2011, 11:28 AM
I have Tricaster Broadcast which I used during last year for a great number live events in order to broadcast them using flash streaming, using Flash Media Live Encoder 3.0.

Now I noticed that FMLE is outdated and there's a 3.2 version out.

The question then is... can I upgrade to FMLE 3.2 or should I stick with 3.0? In case of upgrading, do I just download from Adobe or is there a special version for Tricaster?

Thanks for your help

Sebas

csandy
03-12-2011, 08:53 AM
You can try calling tech support. They'll likely say the software is set "as-is" and shouldn't be updated outside of NewTek updates. They tend not to update the dependent programs until there is a stable and tested release.

Shawn Farrell
03-12-2011, 04:30 PM
I hope they don't phase out .flv's they had alpha channels compatible with SpeedHQ & BGR32 I see they are starting to go the way of the .f4v (no alpha)

Shawn Farrell
03-12-2011, 04:31 PM
Lightwave SpeedHQ+Alpha's work...SpeedDIT SpeedHQ+Alphas DO NOT WORK, I hade to use .avi BGR32.

SoundTraxx