PDA

View Full Version : Copy/Paste Layers in Modeler?



simno
01-25-2011, 03:20 PM
In Modeler, I know I can copy/paste contents of 1 or more layers to another single layer...
and I know I can copy/paste a layer name from 1 object to another.

But what I would like to do is copy and paste (append?) mulitple layers and their content from 1 object to another object which already exists.

I can't find a way to do this, can anyone help, please?

JeffrySG
01-25-2011, 04:06 PM
http://www.lwplugindb.com/Plugin.aspx?id=f7127b69

Sounds like this might do what you need, but there are a few layer plugins out there it might be worth looking into a few of them....
http://www.lwplugindb.com/ in the quick search just type in 'layers'.

Svenart
01-25-2011, 11:29 PM
sometimes I could need something like this too. But I was too lazy to search for it or write it myself. If you dont find such a script, let me know and I try to write it quickly.

simno
01-26-2011, 02:33 AM
JeffrySG Thanks very much for the link, that did just what I needed, you're a star. Cheers.

Svenart - Thanks for the offer but the plugin satisfied what I need, it may do what you wanted too.

Thanks for your replies and help.