PDA

View Full Version : Need Green Screen Party Stock Footage

nipper2u
01-25-2011, 12:40 AM
Hello, I am very new to this and hope you can help me. I would like to throw a "Green Screen Birthday Party" with my family this weekend (it's my birthday) - meaning I put them in front of a green screen and have them act out various scenarios (in hopes that hilarity and wonderful memories will result). I have recently acquired a VT[5] rig and green screen setup for the green screening, so I hope it will be pretty straight forward. However, I do not know where to get good videos to play in the background. Correction - I don't know where to get stock video that I can afford (this is only for personal\non-distribution use and I only need medium quality video). Can anyone recommend where I can search for and obtain affordable stock footage for private use that caters to green screening (meaning it is from the correct perspective)?

Here are a few of the ideas I have (please feel free to suggest others):
1) POV of being chased by a bear\dog\bull\gorilla\shark\kids\etc
2) POV of looking out the back window of a car (as if person was driving)
3) POV of being chased by the police - as if looking out the back window of a car (as if person was driving)
4) POV of flying through\by\around things like clouds or city (i.e. I don't want just a shot of flying straight because then all you see is the bottom of the subject's feet)
5) POV of audience as if playing to a crowd or auditorium
6) POV of athletes like a runner in a race\marathon, etc
7) POV of race care or motorcycle driver
8) Shots of being in weather like sunny skies, rain, snow, tornado, etc.
9) Any other green screen ideas you may have....?

I appreciate any help or assistance you can offer (and I appreciate your patience). Thank you!!

nickdigital
01-25-2011, 11:15 AM
If you have a video camera you could go shoot some of these on your own.

OnlineRender
01-25-2011, 11:29 AM