PDA

View Full Version : Render Fomate / less _0001



Joey_C
01-23-2011, 02:37 AM
When I render my files are being saved the “name” and then with _001, _002, _003… How can I get rid of one of those 0 and that hyphen so my file name will end up name01, name02… THANKS ps when I go into the “Render Globals” and go to the “Output” tab and drop down format I only see the choice of many 00000

nickdigital
01-23-2011, 08:52 AM
If it's that important to remove the extra 0 you could do it with a batch file renaming program.

crashnburn
01-23-2011, 10:04 AM
Also be sure you're not going to render more than 100 frames lol.

wrench
01-24-2011, 03:50 AM
In the Render Globals Output tab you can set how your files will be named when you hit F10:


B

marc
01-24-2011, 04:29 AM
If it's that important to remove the extra 0 you could do it with a batch file renaming program.
Like this one:
http://www.1-4a.com/rename/download.htm

It's excellent.

Marc

wrench
01-24-2011, 04:37 AM
Or for a more general replacement for Windows' file explorer you have Directory Opus (http://www.dopus.com). It also has an excellent batch renamer with preview and regexp programmability.

B