PDA

View Full Version : So, what's the trick to getting LWSN to work?



UnCommonGrafx
09-27-2003, 09:15 PM
Has ANYONE else used their shiny new lw 7.5c VT version for network rendering? With success or failure?

Frustrated puppy here, needin' to know...

Thanks.

kleima
09-30-2003, 11:38 AM
Download the patch just posted! :)

bradl
09-30-2003, 11:12 PM
Robert,

Do you mean SN setup in general or the files needed to get it going. SN setup is a huge subject with many opinions and ways to get it working and I could share what we found that works and in particular Spider Rocks and is now free...

Spider Homepage (http://www.stationx.com/index.htm)

But even with Spider you need a working SN environment


Brad

UnCommonGrafx
09-30-2003, 11:23 PM
A discombobulated config was to blame. And a missing file. ;)

All is well with me and My TequilaScream!

Thanks for the suggestions, too.