PDA

View Full Version : Any painting Tut's?

ub52
02-28-2003, 11:00 AM
OK, I went for the 2.5b upgrade from Lightwave cause I mainly wanted some compositing capability. I've been a long time Photoshop user, and do not have AE. MY question is, now that there is this plugin which will bring a projection map of a mesh into Lightwave, are there any tut's on painting textures in Aura?

Thanks.
-ub52

stoehr
03-26-2003, 12:48 AM
Originally posted by ub52
OK, I went for the 2.5b upgrade from Lightwave cause I mainly wanted some compositing capability. I've been a long time Photoshop user, and do not have AE. MY question is, now that there is this plugin which will bring a projection map of a mesh into Lightwave, are there any tut's on painting textures in Aura?

Thanks.
-ub52

Not that I know of, but then, you already know I'm going to make a tutorial. Hopefully I can help you out. I want it to be a good tutorial, so I'm still learning a few parts of Aura I want o talk about. You might know what I'm talkin' about by the time I finish my tuts!:)

ub52
03-26-2003, 09:52 AM
Thanks Matthew. I've been following the progress on your Troll. It is coming along nicely. I really like the color map, it is very well suited to the character.