PDA

View Full Version : Serious Magic's Ultra2



videojt
12-22-2010, 04:21 PM
Hi gang,
I recently changed jobs and wanted to take Ultra 2 with me (I had purchased it and put it on the previous company's computer). I searched high and low and could not find the disks. I know SM was bought out by Adobe.. question is... is there any way to get Ultra w/o purchasing PremierePro CS5??
I've worked with NT products since 1989 and am extremely happy with my VT5 and Speed Edit.. I'll will be doing more green screen work at my new job, but wanted to save a few bucks if I could.

Thanks
John

lwaddict
12-23-2010, 02:46 PM
Bad news, they've discontinued Ultra 2.

I was one of the lucky ones...
kept it running and kept my license.
Adobe's got help to get it up and running for those with a license...
but have no intention of bringing the product back to life.

videojt
12-23-2010, 05:48 PM
The program is licensed to me, just on a different computer.. I can still get the 'info' off the computer, I just can't get the program off. And as I said, I can't find the disks. Should I try to contact Adobe (no idea who to call, write)?
I would really like to use the program again.
John

lwaddict
12-23-2010, 07:12 PM
Do you still have all your info? Serial? Etc?

If so, you should just be looking for the media and you'll be good to go.

Adobe might even be able to supply a disc, but I wouldn't put too much stake in them supporting you on this. They have a policy about moving forward and forcing us to follow.