PDA

View Full Version : Audio problems



deandec
09-25-2003, 03:05 PM
Does everyone else have to reboot their computer due to the Toaster audio not working. I'm playing some music through Winamp or some other audio program and boom. Sound stops. App is still playing but no more sound. It's a pain that I have to disable the nice built in sound on my mobo to use the rather unreliable Toaster audio. Is there something I can do to make it more stable? Anyone else have this problem?

Thanks.

Norman
09-25-2003, 03:43 PM
Exit the VT3, go into the Taskmanager, under the processes tab, kill winrtme, restart the VT3 and all will be well. No need to reboot the computer.

Jim_C
09-26-2003, 07:35 AM
I found this problem happens less often if you have your pc sound card play all other non T3 related audio. Go to sounds and multimedia properties and set audiop output to your onboard.

All pc sounds, winamp and such will come from your pc card, and only toaster products from the toaster. Of course you will need another set of cables out of the system, but it stopped my occurence of the problem you stated.

good luck
jim

deandec
09-26-2003, 07:54 AM
Thanks for the info I'll it.